Hovering

The weather has turned warm again, and this means outdoor recess at school. I imagine Mikey’s teacher is most appreciative of this! I had to drop off a refill for his medication and I arrived when Mikey’s class was out to recess. I may or may not have planned it this way so I could hide behind a bush and just watch him.

How delicious! To secretly watch my little boy playing with other kids while he didn’t know I was watching. I didn’t stay long, but I saw him acting like a troll on a bridge, moving his body, laughing. That was good for my soul!

One thought on “Hovering

I welcome constructive discussion here. I reserve the right not to publish disrespectful comments.

